Search Engine Optimization > Webmaster World > Browser or site?
Browser or site?
Posted by Žed Eye Media - Richard Grove on March 5th, 2004

Has anyone ever had this before only I keep getting people saying things
like:

Message: Could you tell us how to view the pictures on your website as all
I can see are descriptions whereas I used to be able to view prior to you
upgrading your website!
Not settings on my computer as yours is the only site that I am having
problems with,
Thanks

I am a little concerned because this is not the first time this has been
said to me.
I always tell them thats it must be a setting on their browser.
How can it be that a few people cannot see the images on a site while 99.9%
can?

Thanks in advance
Richard Grove




Posted by Steve R. on March 5th, 2004

Richard Grove wrote in message ...
Tell us your URL ...

Then we can tell you the answer ..... :~)



Posted by Žed Eye Media - Richard Grove on March 5th, 2004


"Steve R." <stevie_ritchie(NOSPAM)@hotmail.com> wrote in message
news:HrX1c.9012$PR1.120621160@news-text.cableinet.net...
No need, the html is correct, it validates and 99.9% of people can see it.
I am wondering if it could be an ISP cache thingermedodar?

RG



Posted by switch_case on March 5th, 2004


"Žed Eye Media - Richard Grove" <info@redeyemedia.co.uk> wrote in message
news:40487c04$0$1150$65c69314@mercury.nildram.net. ..
updated its cache after your upgrade...

A link would be more helpful than playing 20 guesses, however.



Posted by Denise on March 5th, 2004

"Žed Eye Media - Richard Grove" wrote in message
news:40483441$0$1155$65c69314@mercury.nildram.net. ..
Have you enabled hotlink protection via your Cpanel? I did that once and I
got the same result as you (a percentage of people unable to see images) so
I disabled it again



Posted by Dave on March 5th, 2004

In article <j8ednUo-tqjuOtXdRVn-ug@yvn.com>, no@thanks.com says...
it's just a spamming jobby.....
--

Posted by Eric Jarvis on March 6th, 2004

Dave capt80@home.atm wrote:
I rather doubt it...I suspect Richard is having the problem with a site
he's working on for a client...possibly one he's not finished since he's
not posted a URL

he's certainly not a likely candidate to spam Usenet

--
eric
www.ericjarvis.co.uk
"live fast, die only if strictly necessary"

Funbolt.com - Entertainment portal, wallpapers, sexy celebs