- Hosting package that can't be right?
- Posted by pemo on October 24th, 2005
I've been looking for a hosting company for a while, and yesterday found
www.webmasters.com/
Ideally I'd like asp support, as well as MySQL and PHP etc, and these ppl
seem to offer everything I'd want and more for $10 per month - like, if you
sign-up and select the 'I'd like 300 MySQL databases' option [duh], you
don't have to pay the $5 per month they'd normally ask for this. They also
'fake' [?] asp through using a Sun gizmo ( Sun Active Server Pages ). Is
that any good? Lastly, if you follow the sign-up through a while, it also
seems as though they'll through in a free domain registration.
All of this just sounds too good to be true - look at the disk space,
bandwidth etc - surely this can't be right!?
Anyone out there with any experience of using this outfit at all?
Cheers.
- Posted by Gordon Hudson on October 24th, 2005
"pemo" <usenetmeisterr@gmail.com> wrote in message
news:djig3d$ktu$1@news.ox.ac.uk...
No it isn't as it does not do lots of the things real ASP does.
You will only be disappointed.


