Search Engine Optimization > Search Engines > Anyone heard of clickprotector?
Anyone heard of clickprotector?
Posted by eengel@gmail.com on March 18th, 2006

Hi, I'm new to this group, but I'm looking into click fraud detection
stuff for my affiliate sites, and I ran across these guys,
clickprotector.com, they say they "Detect and deter click fraud" -
looks pretty good and right now they say they're free cuz they're in
beta mode or something. They have some sort of click shield
unblockable popup that pops up on people's browsers if they click too
many times - it looks pretty cool. Has anyone heard of them or used
them?

Posted by Curious on March 18th, 2006


eengel@gmail.com wrote:
I think the best move would be to check out Urchin at www.urchin.com ,
I believe now they work directly with Google Analytics...

Curious

http://www.lcdrepair4less.com


Posted by Big Bill on March 18th, 2006

On 18 Mar 2006 10:37:34 -0800, eengel@gmail.com wrote:

I remember when a rather obvious undercover cop knocked at my door,
asking if the chick from the flat upstairs was in with me. It was a
drug thing. He was every bit as credible as this idiot.

BB
--

http://www.here-be-posters.co.uk/art-prints-sitemap.htm
http://www.crystal-liaison.com/ashle...nor/index.html
kruse@crystal-liaison.com Gifty! Shiny! BB!

Posted by Derek on March 18th, 2006


Big Bill wrote:

That is not a very nice way to treat a new user to this newsgroup.
Please try to be a little more courteous next time.


Posted by Borek on March 18th, 2006

On Sat, 18 Mar 2006 21:24:51 +0100, Derek <info@seo-newsfeed.com> wrote:

Oh please stop, we are a bunch of wannabe eaters

And I am afraid BB courtesy may kill you as easily as his sarcastic
comments

Best,
Borek
--
http://www.chembuddy.com
http://www.ph-meter.info

Posted by Big Bill on March 18th, 2006

On 18 Mar 2006 12:24:51 -0800, "Derek" <info@seo-newsfeed.com> wrote:

WHY?

BB
--

http://www.here-be-posters.co.uk/art-prints-sitemap.htm
http://www.crystal-liaison.com/ashle...nor/index.html
kruse@crystal-liaison.com Gifty! Shiny! BB!

Posted by Derek on March 18th, 2006


Big Bill wrote:

If you have to ask.... NM!


Posted by Brian Wakem on March 18th, 2006

eengel@gmail.com wrote:


<quote>
Hello, and thank you for visiting www.clickprotector.com. It seems as though
your IP address, 62.252.0.12, has accessed this page over 10 times in 1
day. If you are repeatedly clicking our ads, note that we pay a fee every
time you do so.
</quote>


Absolute tosh. I've never visited that site before. It's worth what they
are charging for it - nothing.



--
Brian Wakem
Email: http://homepage.ntlworld.com/b.wakem/myemail.png

Posted by canadafred on March 18th, 2006

"Derek" <info@seo-newsfeed.com> wrote in message
news:1142718780.844446.170940@p10g2000cwp.googlegr oups.com...

Hello Derek,

Before you read my lengthy response, I would like to say that this is my
opinion only. I use the term "we" a few times, but I really mean the word
"I" along with my perception as to how some others may feel. So to recap,
"we" means "I"+my perception of others.

On behalf of the group of SEO enthusiasts here, let me cordially welcome you
to alt.internet.search-engines. I sincerely hope that you will be able to
not only learn valuable things about search engines, but also that you can
contribute in discussions regarding search engines and search engine related
issues.

Lately, we have been receiving many posts that are either automatically
generated or from services like the one that you use ( there are others ).
Frequently, postings that are automatically generated or from services such
as the one that you are using, seemingly have no intention on discussing
with us anything remotely related to search engines. As well, they
frequently don't have any questions regarding search engines or search
engine related issues. They post away with no impunity with little regard
about anything else but to relentlessly expose their personal agendas.

Stick around for a while and watch for yourself.

These "post and run" types just want to get their messages out. They spam
us. They force feed things that have very little value to our community and
care nothing to discuss anything of value with us regarding our interests in
search engines and search engine related issues. That is what we consider to
be along the lines of spam. Can you see the fine balance?

Let the original poster clarify his post. You have no need to defend others
here. I respect you for defending your pyramid deal earlier. We all go
through that here. It wasn't easy for you, that's a given. Wouldn't the
right thing to do be to allow the OP the same opportunity to grow in
developing his / her own confidence in his / her own opinion.

Stick around man. Don't judge us by your first impressions. We are decent
people here who like to keep our ship clean, as much as we can. You will
see, when someone comes here in desperation for answers and we as a group of
search engine enthusiasts, from various aspects, become the light bulb that
appears above their heads, it a beautiful thing. Moments like that make
moments like this worth it.

--
In best regards, Fred

www.canadian-web-site-promotion.blogspot.com
( this is a good place to flame me too )
www.rezultz-web-site-promotion.com
( ethical SEO issues, basic techniques and SEO resources )



Posted by canadafred on March 18th, 2006

"Brian Wakem" <no@email.com> wrote in message
news:483gnlFhu2m4U1@individual.net...

telephone number. Hmm.

On their web site :

"Will ClickProtector work with all my search engines?
Yes."

Wow, what an answer. I hope they didn't hurt themselves by such a lengthy
statement. I suppose in their heads they know not to elaborate and mention
the search engines that would laugh at anybody who actually requested :

"Yes, simply tell your ad publisher to add the required ClickProtector
information to your URLs."
ClickProtector

I'm not sure if Google will beckon to that request.

"Our mission ..." is a joke.

If they went public tomorrow, I wouldn't be buying their stocks.

--
In best regards, Fred

www.canadian-web-site-promotion.blogspot.com
( this is a good place to flame me too )
www.rezultz-web-site-promotion.com
( ethical SEO issues, basic techniques and SEO resources )



Funbolt.com - Entertainment portal, wallpapers, sexy celebs