Search Engine Optimization > Search Engines > Anyone explain this SERP
Anyone explain this SERP
Posted by Georgie on August 19th, 2005

I haven't been following SEO for a while and can't seem to figure out how
this site, http://www.palestinechronicle.com/ri...ringtones.html
is no.5 for 'free ringtones' in Google (for me anyway).

It has no back links at all! What 'trick' is being used, can anyone tell me?


Posted by Big Bill on August 19th, 2005

On Fri, 19 Aug 2005 19:45:01 GMT, "Georgie" <filmfind@eircom.net>
wrote:

It has no backlinks according to whom? Yahoo is the best yardstick.

BB

--
www.kruse.co.uk/ seo@kruse.demon.co.uk
Elvis does my SEO
--

Posted by Big Bill on August 20th, 2005

On Fri, 19 Aug 2005 23:03:10 GMT, "Georgie" <filmfind@eircom.net>
wrote:

No you wouldn't because you can't trust the Google tools, they only
show random samples.

BB


--
www.kruse.co.uk/ seo@kruse.demon.co.uk
Elvis does my SEO
--

Posted by David on August 20th, 2005

On Fri, 19 Aug 2005 19:45:01 GMT, "Georgie" <filmfind@eircom.net>
wrote:

I think they are a member of this ad network
http://www.digitalpoint.com/tools/ad-network/

I base this on checking a few links as shown by a backlink search at
Yahoo and finding this http://www.mybarina.com/gallery/gmvsfordiii
without a link to the page, scroll to the bottom and refresh a few
times, see the text links change. Wait long enough I bet that page
will be listed (could take a while though :-))

Wow, 357,000 backlinks in Yahoo-
http://search.yahoo.com/search?p=lin...&cop=&ei=UTF-8

Interesting that none show in Google.

David
--
Free Search Engine Optimization Tutorial
http://www.seo-gold.com/tutorial/

Funbolt.com - Entertainment portal, wallpapers, sexy celebs