- I believe spammers have resulted in blacklisting by Google
- Posted by Peter on March 3rd, 2006
Please Help!
My website continues to be spammed by hundreds of Moniker.com
registered domains since last November (see the article:
http://www.silicon.com/research/spec...9155545,00.htm)
I am wondering if this or some other form of hacking or abuse has
caused pages from my site to be
de-listed by Google and for Google dropping from its index the fact
that over 1,000 sites link to my domain.
For example: three days ago the google search for "chelation of
mercury" listed my page,
http://www.healing-arts.org/children/holmes.htm as #1 of about 300,000
results. Now that page does not come up anywhere for the search term
and is not even indexed by Google when I use the
"site:healing-arts.org" procedure. I have not changed anything on my
website in the past week and have changed nothing on that page for over
three years!
Google is now showing only 17 pages linking to my entire domain when it
used to show well over 500 external links and when in fact there are
over a thousand links, as other search indexes as msn and alexa
indicate!
I believe someone may be intentionally spamming my site to have me
blacklisted this way. I have never engaged in any misleading practices.
Can other people spamming my site or entering false information about
my site cause things like this? Is there a way to contact Google about
this?
Many thanks in advance for your assistance.


